I could not believe my eyes when I checked the label of Oreo’s. These have been suitable for vegans in America for years but over here they add whey powder which made them unsuitable for vegans in the UK. However Oreo’s have changed the recipe and from now on they are vegan friendly. I called their customer services and they confirmed that there would be no dairy ingredients from this point forward, but they are made in a factory that uses milk, so they have to say by law “may contain milk traces”. Be warned there is lots of old stock out there that are not OK for vegans so check the label before you buy them.
The biscuit are lovely and crunchy and the center is creamy. The two versions I have tried is the original and the chocolate creme. Both are very good. I bought 2 large packs and a small box with snack packs inside, individual portions. But on the same shelf there were the old stock and the new stock so be careful.
Each pack is suitable for vegetarians and vegan as far as I can tell (see faq). Per oreo is 52kcal. Sold in supermarkets and grocery shops.